A message was sent to a channel

Facts

Works with

RTMEvents API
{
	"type": "message",
	"subtype": "message_deleted",
	"hidden": true,
	"channel": "C2147483705",
	"ts": "1358878755.000001",
	"deleted_ts": "1358878749.000002"
}

A message_deleted message is sent when a message in a channel is deleted, usually via the chat.delete method.

The deleted_ts property gives the timestamp of the message that was deleted.

If clients find an existing message with the same deleted_ts and channel, the existing message should be removed from the local model and UI. The original message will no longer return in history calls.

All types of messages are eligible for deletion, not just user-sent messages.

When an event occurs, we will send an HTTP POST request to your Request URL. The outer payload is uniform across all Events API methods, and contains fields like team_id and event. Learn more